Spinning my Wheels

Actually, today I was pinning my wheels…pinwheels that is.

DSCN3109

Six blocks completed today. I would have done more, but my sewing storage area has been is disarray lately. To the point where I had to organize it before it drove me insane. Before the fabric was in the dresser drawers, where I had to dig and never knew what I had. Now it’s all visible and tidy.

DSCN3111

DSCN3112

I wish I had space for a dedicated sewing room. Instead, this closet is off my living room, where my huge vintage Tanker desk is. I sew there, by a huge bright window.

Finally, for today, a peek at the backing fabric for the HK quilt.

DSCN3114

I’m still hoping to get a few more blocks made up tonight, after Eddie is in bed. That’s my Friday night excitement.

 

What's on your mind?

