Polka Dot Stitches

I’ve really only been quilting about a year now, but I find myself never just working on one quilt at a time. Does anyone else do that? Last night, I took a break from Hello Kitty to bust out another charm pack of Polka Dot Stitches to play with.

DSCN3121

This isn’t any particular pattern, just a few inspiration blocks I saw on Pinterest and wanted to try. The blocks are 4 inch squares and I’ve completed 6 rows. After laying it out last night, it’s a bit too large for a table runner, but too small for a lap quilt. I think I may have to add some sashing to bring it up to a decent quilt size.

DSCN3122

Today, it’s back to working on Hello Kitty. I’m hoping to finish to quilt top and if I’m really ambitious, I may get her basted. (My least favorite part of quilting) And boo-hoo, I’m out of basting spray. I guess it’s safety pinning for me.

 

 

What's on your mind?

