Weekend Roundup

This weekend, January blessed Western New York with a lovely thaw. 2 days that my girls could just play outside all day in the 60 degree weather. They even got to wear their new vests that were a Christmas gift from their grandpa.

DSCN3134

Sunday morning, I sat in the sunshine on my front porch, sipping a cup of tea and enjoying the spring preview.

My reward? Yes, now I’m sick. Blech.

I spent part of this afternoon, cuddled on the couch, binding my HK quilt. I decided to use charcoal grey flannel for the binding. The same fabric I was cutting when I mangled my finger with my rotary cutter.

So, I imagine since I’ll be laid up on the couch for the next few days, there with be lots of tea and stitching in my immediate future.

What's on your mind?

