On My To Do List

I’m a list maker, a planner, an organizer. But generally, if I don’t write things down, they just don’t get done.

I’m also a fabric collector. I buy fabrics with a certain project in mind, but by the time I get around to using those fabrics, I’ve forgotten what I wanted them for originally. It doesn’t help I have a massive amount of Pinterest boards to distract me with that problem. Because I want to make this quilt, and that quilt, oh and that one is sooooooooo adorable…haha!

So, tonight, I’ve been doing a bit of planning, with the hope that if I’ve documented a project here on my sewing blog, it will keep me on task. Hopefully. These are quilts I want to make.

Right now, I’m working on this:

Cross Quilt

A Cross Quilt using Architextures fabrics.

Future Projects:

posy

Kite in the Clouds quilt using Posy fabrics

Scrappy Trip

Scrappy Trip Along quilt with Noteworthy fabric.

polka dot

Frozen Knickers Half Square quilt using Polka Dot Stitches fabrics

song bird

Fresh Lemons Ribbon Star quilt using Riley Blake Song Bird fabric

pieces of hope

Puzzle Piece quilt using Riley Blake Pieces of Hope Fabrics.

And just for fun, these are fabrics sets that are on my To Buy list, when they are released.

Glamping-FQB-450

Glamping

BakeSale-bundle-450

Bake Sale

HappyGoLucky-FQB-450

Happy Go Lucky

This list should keep my busy for a while šŸ™‚

Unless those darn Pinterest boards distract me again….

 

 

One thought on “On My To Do List

  1. You crack me up! I get about $80 worth of fabric in a shopping cart and then somehow stop. I’ve been obsessed lately, though, so I might end up broke soon!

What's on your mind?

