Baaa Said the Sheep

Last night, I had every intention of staying on my couch, working on my cross stitching. Alas, my 41 year old eyes would not cooperate. 2 rows in, the only thing I was creating was a headache.  CS will have to remain a daylight activity from now on.

So, I started working on the trendy quilt of the moment, the Scrappy Trip Along.

DSCN3209

Fabrics are Noteworthy by Sweetwater for Moda.

I tore into my new jelly roll. (see previous post). It’s a fun pattern to play with. Last night, I finished 2 blocks, along with 4 more today.

DSCN3207

DSCN3205

I have no idea how big I’ll make this. Guess I’ll just keep making blocks until I run out of fabric, or I get bored. Since the blocks are 12.5 inches, I”m thinking either 16 or 25 blocks.

Fun is over, now I have dirty dishes and children that need my attention this afternoon.

What's on your mind?

